Loading...
Welcome to Biomass Chemical Engineering,

Table of Content

    30 January 2017, Volume 51 Issue 1 Previous Issue    Next Issue
    Preparation and Antibacterial Activity of Wood Fiber Modified with Chitosan-Ag Nanoparticles
    FENG Xiaoyan, ZHENG Kun, CHEN Ying, WANG Chunpeng, CHU Fuxiang
    2017, 51 (1):  1-7.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2017.01.001
    Abstract ( 709 )   PDF (1584KB) ( 557 )   Save
    Chitosan-Ag nanoparticles(CS-Ag NPs) were prepared by liquid phase reducing method and then modified on the wood fiber with γ-mercaptoproyl trimethoxysilane as coupling agent to obtain the antibacterial wood fiber. The morphology of CS-Ag NPs was analyzed by TEM. The morphology and chemical structure as well as the thermal stability of the modified wood fiber were characterized by FT-IR, SEM and TG. Moreover, the water absorbency of the wood fiber was explored. The results indicated that the modified wood fiber showed high thermal stability and low water absorbency. The antibacterial effects of the wood fiber against methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus(MRSA), gram-positive bacteria Staphylococcus aureus, Bacillus cereus and gram-negative bacteria Escherichia coli were studied with AGAR plate counting method. It showed that the inhibitory rates of the modified wood fiber against the bacteria were all up to 99.0%. Furthermore, the antimicrobial properties of the wood fiber board treated with PVP-Ag NPs and CS-Ag NPs were investigated. It indicated that the wood fiber board treated with CS-Ag NPs did not find bacterial plaque at 8th day while the fibers treated with PVP-Ag NPs and untreated found the plaque at 5th day in hygrothermal environment. The results illustrated that the wood fiber board treated with CS-Ag NPs possessed greater antibacterial properties.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Preparation of Ethyl Cellulose/Naproxen Composite Microspheres Through Emulsion-solvent Evaporation Method
    SUN Peipei, CHEN Jinwei, SHANG Shibin, WANG Dan, ZHANG Kaitao
    2017, 51 (1):  8-12.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2017.01.002
    Abstract ( 700 )   PDF (822KB) ( 455 )   Save
    Ethyl cellulose/naproxen composite microspheres with high encapsulation efficiency were prepared by O/W emulsion-solvent evaporation method with ethyl cellulose as the carrier material and naproxen as the entrapped object. Orthogonal experiment was used to optimize the preparation process. And the results indicated that the optimal conditions were the mass ratio of ethyl cellulose and naproxen 3:1, ethyl cellulose addition 2.5%, polyvinyl alcohol addition 0.8%, Tween-80 addition 0.4%. Under these conditions, the encapsulation efficiency of naproxen was 88.97%. The morphology and structure of composite microspheres were investigated by scanning electron microscope(SEM), laser granularity analyzer and Fourier transform infrared spectroscopy(FT-IR). The SEM observation showed that composite microspheres were smooth, and laser granularity analyzer demonstrated that the mean diameter of particles was 14.014μm. The FT-IR showed that the characteristic adsorption peaks of EC and naproxen all appeared in the spectrum of microsphere and there was no new peak. This indicated no new compound generated during EC coating naproxen. The experiment of drug releasing indicated that the accumulative release rate increased with the increase of pH value of dissolution medium and reached the maximum of 82.5% at pH 9. And the composite microspheres showed better sustained release of drug.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Effect of Nanocellulose Additives on Oxidation of Potato Starch
    LIU Quanzu, YANG Rendang, HUA Feiguo
    2017, 51 (1):  13-19.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2017.01.003
    Abstract ( 702 )   PDF (1337KB) ( 471 )   Save
    The effect of nanocrystalline cellulose(NCC) as oxidation additive on oxidation of potato starch was studied. To characterize the influence of NCC on the degree of starch oxidation, the carboxyl content and viscosity of oxidized starch were measured. And the impacts of NCC on the oxidized cross-linked potato starch structure were analyzed by FT-IR, XRD and SEM. The results showed that the optimum conditions of potato starch oxidation with sodium hypochlorite as oxidation additive were 45℃ and pH value 9. The addition of a certain amount of NCC could promote the oxidation of starch, and the degree of starch oxidation increased with the increase of active chlorine charge. Under these conditions, when the NCC addition amount was 5% and active chlorine charge was 2.25%, compared with oxidized starch without NCC addition, the content of carboxyl group of the oxidized starch increased by 10.42%.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Inhibition of Free Formaldehyde in Synthesis of Urea-formaldehyde Resin
    ZHAO Houkuan, WANG Peng, XIE Xingpeng, YE Zhezi, XIE Yimin
    2017, 51 (1):  20-26.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2017.01.004
    Abstract ( 988 )   PDF (593KB) ( 800 )   Save
    The methods of inhibiting free formaldehyde in the synthesis of urea-formaldehyde resins are investigated. The optimization of synthesis process and the effects of tannic acid and water-soluble alkali lignin as formaldehyde-reducing agents are discussed. The results show that the optimum conditions are the molar ratio of formaldehyde to urea 1.2:1, the temperature and pH value in condensation reaction 95℃ and 5.0, the dosage of melamine 2% of the total mass of urea and formaldehyde and the dosage of polyvinyl alcohol 1% of the urea mass. The content of free formaldehyde in the product obtained under the optimum conditions can be reduced to 0.18% with the viscosity of 16.2s and solid content of 52.96%. And the storage time is more than 45d. When the dosage of tannic acid is 2% of urea, the content of formaldehyde in the product can be further reduced to 0.09% with the solid content of 53.44% and viscosity of 16.9s. The content of free formaldehyde is 0.15% when the dosage of soluble alkali lignin is 5% of urea and the other characteristics are similar to the sample with addition of tannic acid.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Effect of Enzymatic Pretreatment on Pore Structure of Bleached Wheat Straw Fiber
    CHEN Jiajie, LI Xinping, CHEN Shuai, WANG Zhijie, CHEN Lihong
    2017, 51 (1):  27-32.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2017.01.005
    Abstract ( 692 )   PDF (603KB) ( 414 )   Save
    In order to study the effect of fiber pore structure on the mechanical dissociation energy consumption during the preparation of microfibriled cellulose(MFC), low-temperature nitrogen adsorption method was used to analyze the effect of different dosages of compound cellulase pretreatment on the pore structure of bleached wheat straw fiber. The results showed that the BET specific surface and total entrance of fiber pore all had "W" type change of decreasing, increasing, then decreasing and increasing again with the increase of dosages of enzyme. By analyzing the changes of pore structure of fiber components after screening, it was found that the pores in cell wall relatively concentrated in fiber fines. And thus the main decreasing factor of BET specific surface and total entrance was the decline of fines content during the lower dosage of enzyme. While the dosage of enzyme was higher, transformation of fiber pores was significantly intensified and the change of porosity in the fiber cell walls was consequently the main factor which influenced the fiber BET specific surface.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Analysis of International Situation on Biomass Energy Technology Based on DII Patent Big Data
    JIN Junbao, GU Zhiwen, MA Yina, XING Zongxu, SHI Xueli
    2017, 51 (1):  33-38.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2017.01.006
    Abstract ( 712 )   PDF (2586KB) ( 494 )   Save
    Based on Derwent Innovations Index(DII) of ISI WoK, patent analysis tools and platforms such as Thomson Data Analyzer(TDA) and Thomson Innovation(TI) etc. were used for deeply analyzing international patent of biomass energy, systematically and objectively revealing the present situation of research and development, the distribution of patent technology, research and development hotspot, as well as the competitive landscape of biomass energy technology. The results showed that the number of patents was increasing rapidly from 2005. China, American and Japan ranked the top 3 of the number of patents. However, by the comparison of average cited times of patent, the results showed that the quality of Chinese patents was poor. The patentees of top three were Guangzhou Devotion Thermal Technology Co., Sinopec Corp. and Tsinghua University. All of them came from China. The research and development hotspot of biomass energy technology were the boller, biodiesel reaction, ethanol production, gene modification and synthesis gas after 2010.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Adsorption and Controlled Release of Gatifloxacin by Coconut Shell Activated Carbon
    ZHANG Jiaqiang, TAN fei, XIAO Linlong, HUANG Biao
    2017, 51 (1):  39-43.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2017.01.007
    Abstract ( 715 )   PDF (483KB) ( 494 )   Save
    The adsorption and controlled release of gatifloxacin(GTFX) from aqueous solution by coconut shell activated carbon were studied. The adsorption isotherms were measured at different temperatures. The standard changes of free energy, enthalpy and entropy in adsorption processes were calculated from the Freundlich equation. And the adsorption of GTFX was in accord with Freundlich equation. The ΔH of absorption was -1.7374kJ/mol, which demonstrated that the absorption was an exothermic process, and ΔH with less than 20kJ/mol indicated that the adsorption process was mostly physical adsorption. Meanwhile, Gibbs free energy(ΔG) was determined to be less than zero. This indicated that the adsorption was a spontaneous process. The results indicated that the value of ΔS was the main driving force of adsorption. Compared with the original activated carbon, the controlled release capacity of nitrate modified sample increased and that of ammonia water modified sample decreased. The different activated carbon controlled release processes marched with Higuchi equation.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Progress on the Monomer Separation,Chemical Structural Modification and Biological Activity of Urushiol from Raw Lacquer
    ZHOU Hao, WANG Chengzhang, DENG Tao, CHEN Hongxia, TAO Ran
    2017, 51 (1):  44-50.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2017.01.008
    Abstract ( 905 )   PDF (784KB) ( 575 )   Save
    Urushiol possesses catechol structure with C15 or C17 alkyl side chain. They consist of different alkyl phenols with the degree of unsaturation from 0 to 3. The potent antitumor, antimicrobial and antioxidant activities of urushiol have been greatly concerned. In this paper, the research progresses on separation method of different urushiol monomer are described. And the chemical structure modification of benzene ring and alkyl side chain urushiol to obtain stable urushiol derivatives are introduced. And then, the anti-tumor, antioxidant, antibacterial, antiviral activities of urushiol monomers and their derivatives are discussed.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Research Progress in Heavy Metal Ions Adsorption Materials
    ZHANG Xueyan, JIN Can, LIU Guifeng, HUO Shuping, KONG Zhenwu
    2017, 51 (1):  51-58.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2017.01.009
    Abstract ( 1028 )   PDF (785KB) ( 892 )   Save
    The research situation of heavy metal ions adsorption materials are reviewed. The materials can be divided into inorganic adsorption materials(carbon, mineral and metal oxide), polymer adsorption materials(synthetic polymer materials and natural polymer materials) and composite adsorption materials(organic/inorganic models, organic/organic models, inorganic/inorganic models). The ion selective adsorption materials including chelating adsorption materials and ion imprinting materials are introduced in detail and the biodegradable adsorption materials(cellulose, chitosan, lignin and agriculture and forestry waste) are summarized. And they are the representatives of new types of heavy metal ions adsorption materials. Additionally, the development trend of heavy metal ions adsorption materials is predicted.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics

Please wait a minute...
欢迎访问《生物质化学工程》,

当期目录

    2017年, 第51卷, 第1期 刊出日期:2017-01-30 上一期    下一期
    研究报告
    壳聚糖-银纳米微粒表面修饰木纤维的制备及抗菌性能研究
    冯晓燕, 郑坤, 陈莹, 王春鹏, 储富祥
    2017 (1):  1-7.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2017.01.001
    摘要 ( 757 )   PDF(1584KB) ( 720 )  
    以液相还原法制备了壳聚糖-银纳米微粒(CS-Ag NPs),并通过γ-巯丙基三甲氧基硅烷作为硅烷偶联剂将其修饰到木纤维表面,获得了具有抗菌性能的CS-Ag NPs表面修饰木纤维。采用透射电子显微镜研究了CS-Ag NPs的形貌;以傅里叶变换红外光谱、扫描电子显微镜、热重分析仪等分析手段对CS-Ag NPs表面修饰的木纤维进行了结构形貌以及热稳定性的分析,并讨论了其吸水性能。结果表明表面修饰后的木纤维接枝率为3.06%,具有高热稳定性及低吸水性。通过琼脂板计数法测试了CS-Ag NPs表面修饰前后的木纤维对耐甲氧西林金黄色葡萄球菌、革兰氏阳性菌金黄色葡萄球菌、蜡状芽庖杆菌以及革兰氏阴性菌大肠埃希氏菌的抗菌效果,结果显示表面修饰后的木纤维对实验菌种的抑菌率都在99.0%以上。此外,还研究了未处理、PVP-Ag NPs以及CS-Ag NPs表面处理的木纤维板的抗菌性能,结果表明,在湿热环境下,CS-Ag NPs表面处理的木纤维板到第8天时仍没有霉菌长出,而未处理的木纤维板和传统抗菌剂银纳米微粒处理的木纤维板到第5天时就开始长霉菌,由此可以看出表面修饰CS-Ag NPs的木纤维板具有更好的抗菌效果。
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    乳化-溶剂挥发法制备乙基纤维素/萘普生复合微球
    孙佩佩, 陈金伟, 商士斌, 王丹, 张开涛
    2017 (1):  8-12.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2017.01.002
    摘要 ( 762 )   PDF(822KB) ( 598 )  
    以乙基纤维素(EC)为载体材料,萘普生为包埋药物,采用O/W型乳化-溶剂挥发法制备了包封率较高的EC/萘普生复合载药微球,利用正交试验优化制备工艺,得出当EC与萘普生的质量比为3:1,EC用量2.5%,聚乙烯醇用量0.8%,吐温-80用量0.4%时是复合微球的最佳制备工艺,在该工艺条件下药物包封率达到88.97%。通过扫描电子显微镜(SEM)、激光粒度分析、傅里叶变换红外光谱(FT-IR)对复合微球的形态和结构进行了分析表征。SEM显示复合微球的形态顺滑,激光粒度分析表明复合微球平均粒径为14.014μm,复合微球的FT-IR谱图中既有EC的特征峰,又有萘普生的特征峰,但没有新基团产生,表明EC包覆萘普生过程中未产生新化合物。体外释放实验表明复合微球的累积释药率随溶出介质pH值的增大而增大,在溶出介质pH值为9时,复合微球的累积释药率最大,达到82.5%,缓释性能较好。
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    纳米纤维素助剂对马铃薯淀粉氧化的影响
    刘全祖, 杨仁党, 华飞果
    2017 (1):  13-19.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2017.01.003
    摘要 ( 737 )   PDF(1337KB) ( 644 )  
    研究了纳米结晶纤维素(NCC)作为淀粉氧化助剂对马铃薯淀粉氧化的影响。通过测定氧化淀粉的羧基含量和黏度来表征NCC对淀粉氧化程度的影响,并通过分析淀粉氧化前后的红外光谱(FT-IR)、X射线衍射图谱(XRD)和扫描电镜(SEM)图片来表征NCC对氧化淀粉结构的影响。结果表明:次氯酸钠氧化马铃薯淀粉时,pH值9、温度45℃是氧化的最佳条件,添加一定量的NCC可以促进淀粉的氧化,同时淀粉的氧化程度随着有效氯用量的增加而升高。在此条件下,当NCC添加量为5%,有效氯用量为2.25%时,得到的氧化淀粉含羧基比相同条件下不添加NCC得到的提高了10.42%。
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    脲醛树脂合成过程中游离甲醛的抑制
    赵厚宽, 王鹏, 谢星鹏, 叶哲孜, 谢益民
    2017 (1):  20-26.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2017.01.004
    摘要 ( 1105 )   PDF(593KB) ( 984 )  
    研究了脲醛树脂合成过程中抑制游离甲醛的方法,讨论了合成工艺的优化以及单宁酸和可溶性碱木质素作为降醛剂的效果。结果表明:优化后的合成工艺为甲醛与尿素的物质的量比为1.2:1,缩聚反应阶段温度和pH值分别为95℃和5.0,三聚氰胺用量为尿素与甲醛总质量的2%,聚乙烯醇用量为尿素质量的1%。采用该工艺条件可使的产品中游离甲醛的量降到0.18%,黏度为16.2s,固体质量分数为52.96%,储存时间大于45d。采用单宁酸用量为尿素质量的2%时,产品中游离甲醛量为0.09%,固体质量分数为53.44%,黏度为16.9s;可溶性碱木质素用量为尿素质量的5%时,游离甲醛的量为0.15%,其他指标与添加单宁酸的样品相似。
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    酶预处理对漂白麦草纤维孔隙结构的影响
    陈家杰, 李新平, 陈帅, 王志杰, 陈立红
    2017 (1):  27-32.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2017.01.005
    摘要 ( 744 )   PDF(603KB) ( 551 )  
    为了探究纤维孔隙结构对微纤化纤维素制备过程中机械解离能耗的影响,采用低温氮吸附法分析了不同酶用量对复合纤维素酶预处理漂白麦草纤维孔隙结构的影响。结果表明:随着酶用量的增加,纤维BET比表面积和总孔容均呈现先降低后增加,再降低再增加的“W”型变化。通过分析筛分后纤维各组分孔隙结构的变化,发现纤维细胞壁上的孔隙相对集中在细小纤维组分上,当酶用量较低时,细小纤维含量下降是造成纤维BET比表面积和总孔容减小的主要因素,当酶用量较高时,纤维细胞壁孔隙间转化程度明显增加,孔隙结构的变化是影响纤维BET比表面积的主要因素。
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    基于DII专利大数据的生物质能技术国际态势分析
    靳军宝, 古志文, 麻伊娜, 邢宗绪, 石雪莉
    2017 (1):  33-38.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2017.01.006
    摘要 ( 741 )   PDF(2586KB) ( 641 )  
    基于德温特创新索引国际专利数据库(DII),利用Thomson Data Analyzer(TDA)、Thomson Innovation(TI)等专利分析工具和平台,对生物质能国际专利进行深入分析,系统客观地揭示了生物质能技术的研发现状、专利技术分布、研发热点以及竞争格局。数据分析结果显示:生物质能相关专利从2005年之后申请量开始快速增长。专利数量排名前三位的国家依次为中国、美国和日本,其专利数量占到全部专利总量的73.52%。从专利平均被引次数可以看出,我国专利整体质量较差。专利数量排名前三的机构分别是广州迪森热能技术股份有限公司、中国石油化工股份有限公司和清华大学,均为中国的企业或科研机构。从研发热点可以看出,2010年以来生物质能专利技术主要研发热点为炉排、储罐及管道、生物质燃气、燃烧室、基因改良、燃料乙醇、生物柴油反应器等。
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    椰壳活性炭对加替沙星的吸附及缓释性能研究
    张加强, 谭非, 肖琳隆, 黄彪
    2017 (1):  39-43.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2017.01.007
    摘要 ( 788 )   PDF(483KB) ( 640 )  
    研究了水溶液中椰壳活性炭对喹诺酮药物加替沙星(GTFX)的吸附性能,测定了不同温度下的吸附等温线并分析了其吸附热力学参数。结果表明:活性炭对加替沙星的吸附符合Freundlich方程,ΔH=-1.7374kJ/mol,说明活性炭对GTFX的吸附过程为放热过程,且ΔH<20kJ/mol,表明吸附过程主要为物理吸附。同时,测得吉布斯自由能ΔG<0,表明吸附质从溶液到吸附剂表面的吸附过程是自发过程,其吸附主要是熵驱动。对椰壳活性炭进行了硝酸及氨水改性,研究了3种不同活性炭对GTFX的缓释性能,结果显示,与椰壳活性炭相比,经硝酸氧化改性后的活性炭缓释性能有较大的提升,而经氨水改性的活性炭缓释性能有所下降,3种不同活性炭对GTFX的缓释均符合Higuchi方程释药模式。
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    综述评论
    生漆中漆酚单体分离、化学结构修饰及生物活性研究进展
    周昊, 王成章, 邓涛, 陈虹霞, 陶冉
    2017 (1):  44-50.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2017.01.008
    摘要 ( 973 )   PDF(784KB) ( 777 )  
    漆酚化合物是具有C15或C17烃基侧链的邻苯二酚结构,侧链不饱和度为0~3。漆酚良好的抗肿瘤、抑菌和抗氧化活性使其受到越来越多的关注。对不同不饱和度烃基漆酚单体的分离方法进行了叙述,介绍了通过对漆酚的苯环或侧链烃基进行化学结构修饰这2种途径以获得结构相对稳定的漆酚衍生物,并阐述了漆酚单体及其衍生物的抗肿瘤、抗氧化、抑菌和抗病毒等生物活性。
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    重金属离子吸附材料的研究进展
    张雪彦, 金灿, 刘贵锋, 霍淑平, 孔振武
    2017 (1):  51-58.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2017.01.009
    摘要 ( 1120 )   PDF(785KB) ( 1107 )  
    综述了以无机吸附材料(碳质类、矿物类和金属氧化类)、高分子吸附材料(人工合成高分子材料和天然高分子材料)和复合型吸附材料(有机/有机型、有机/无机型和无机/无机型)为代表的重金属离子吸附材料的结构特征和吸附性能。重点介绍了离子选择性吸附材料(螯合型吸附材料和离子印迹型吸附材料)和可降解生物质基离子吸附材料(纤维素、壳聚糖、木质素和农林废弃物)等新型重金属离子吸附材料的研究进展,同时展望了重金属离子吸附材料的发展方向。
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标