Loading...
Welcome to Biomass Chemical Engineering,

Table of Content

    30 November 2014, Volume 48 Issue 6 Previous Issue    Next Issue
    Optimization of Liquefaction Technology of Bagasse in Water-tetralin Mixed Solvents
    CAO Jiang-fei, LI Cun-long, XIE Ning, ZHOU Xin-xin, HONG Ya-ming, LI Zhi-xia
    2014, 48 (6):  1-5.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2014.06.001
    Abstract ( 977 )   PDF (858KB) ( 1207 )   Save
    The effects of five factors on conversion rate during the liquefaction of bagasse in water-tetralin (W-T) mixed solvents were investigated by orthogonal test.The optimal conditions were reaction temperature 270 ℃, reaction time 30 min,mass ratio of bagasse to solvent 1:6,NaOH dosage in alkali-soaking pretreatment 4%, and tetralin dosage 50%(mass fraction in the total solvent). The sequence of influence factors was NaOH dosage>reaction temperature>tetralin dosage>mass ratio of bagasse to solvent>reaction time.The conversion rate of bagasse was 97.9% under the optimal conditions.The results also showed that partial substitute for water with tetralin in liquefaction solvents could increase liquefaction efficiency,reduce reaction temperature and pressure,and improve experimental operating condition.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Antifeedant Activities of Dehydroabietyl Amides and Imines Derivatives Against Mythimna separata
    LIU Li, GAO Yan-qing, RAO Xiao-ping, SONG Zhan-qian, SHANG Shi-bin
    2014, 48 (6):  6-10.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2014.06.002
    Abstract ( 710 )   PDF (3983KB) ( 911 )   Save
    In this study,the antifeedant activities of rosin-based tricycle diterpenoids dehydroabietyl amides and imines derivatives against Mythimna separata were investigated by leaf-disc immersion method.The results showed that amide derivatives,A-1,A-3,A-4,A-8,A-10,and imine derivatives I-6 containing dehydroabietyl structure had good antifeedant activities to Mythimna separata and their antifeedant rates were all over 90% in 24 h.The antifeedant rates of A-1,A-4,A-8,A-10,and I-6 were over 80% in 48 h and 72 h.The majority of amide compounds showed antifeedant activities and some imine derivatives showed feeding attracion activities after long time.Some compounds could cause the death of armyworms during antifeedant activity test,so these compounds could be developed as insecticides.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Liquefaction of Pretreated Furfural Residues
    WU Shu-ping, JI Yu-cheng, MA Bao-jun, XIE Hao, LIU Wan-yi
    2014, 48 (6):  11-17.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2014.06.003
    Abstract ( 1005 )   PDF (1802KB) ( 1089 )   Save
    The effects of pretreatment technology on the liquefaction of furfural residue in ethylene glycol were investigated.The experimental data showed that the liquefaction rate of furfural residues,which was pretreated via using the intermixture of 5% NaOH and 2.5% H2O2 at the ratio of 1:1(mL:mL), could reach 82.0%,under the conditions of 150 ℃ for 90 min with the solid-liquid ratio of 1:10(g:g) and catalyst dosage of 3%, respectively.Meanwhile, the furfural residues before and after the pretreatment as well as the liquefaction products were analyzed and characterized by scanning electron microscopy(SEM), infrared spectra (FT-IR), X-ray diffraction spectrum (XRD),13C NMR,and 1H NMR,respectively.The results showed that the composition and surface structure of furfural residues were changed in pretreatment process.It was beneficial to improve the liquefaction process of furfural residue.And the liquefaction products included alcohols,esters,ethers and so on.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Optimization of Dilute-sulfuric Acid Pretreatment of Poplar Residues by Using Response Surface Design
    FANG Gui-gan, LIU Shan-shan, SHEN Kui-zhong
    2014, 48 (6):  18-24.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2014.06.004
    Abstract ( 783 )   PDF (1263KB) ( 883 )   Save
    The dilute acid hydrolysis was applied to the poplar residues conversion,and the polysaccharides conversion rate was figured out for the assessment of conversion efficiency.Several parameters concerned with the conversion efficiency,such as bio-mass substrate size,dosage of acid,hydrolysis pressure (or temperature) and reaction time were investigated.The response surface experimental design was used to optimize the dilute acid hydrolysis conditions.It was proposed that proper particle sizes were 0.075 to 0.096 mm and the optimal conditions for the dilute sulfuric acid hydrolysis were illustrated as the solid to liquid ratio of 1:10,temperature of 158 ℃,reaction time of 5 min,and the fraction of sulfuric acid of 2.5%.Under the optimal conditions, the polysaccharides conversion rate was up to 59.23%.The HPLC analysis of hydrolyzates showed that the main component was xylose (29.897 g/L) with a content of 64.8% in total sugar amount,and the second one was glucose (8.748 g/L) with a content of 18.9%.Less monosaccharides further degraded in the dilute acid hydrolysis.The SEM observation and XRD analysis of substrate samples before and after the dilute acid hydrolysis showed that the fiber structure of the hydrolysis residue was damaged obviously,and the crystallinity decreased from 57.45% of the raw material to 47.37% of the hydrolysis residue.It could be expected that the hydrolysis residue be utilized to make bioethanol by enzymatic hydrolysis and fermentation.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Biodiesel Production from Palmitic Acid Esterificatin with Rare Earth Composite Solid Acid as Catalysts
    SI Zhan, JIANG Jian-chun, WANG Kui, XU Jun-ming
    2014, 48 (6):  25-29.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2014.06.005
    Abstract ( 683 )   PDF (856KB) ( 1011 )   Save
    Solid acid catalyst modified with rare earth,SO42-/TiO2/Ce4+, was prepared by sol-gel method and used for the esterification of palmitic acid and methanol.The effects of different preparation conditions on the catalyst activity were investigated,and its structure was characterized.The results indicated that the highest catalyst activity was exhibited when Ce4+ concentration 0.05 mol/L,H2SO4 concentration 1.38 mol/L,calcination temperature 450 ℃ and calcination time 3 h.It was found that the optimum condition were molar ratio of methanol to palmic acid 10:1,reaction temperature 110 ℃,reaction time 30 min and catalyst amount 3%,respectively.The conversion of palmitic acid was 96.33% under these conditions.The conversion rate was still above 50% when the catalysts were reused for four times.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Pretreatment of Pennisetum Grass with Dilute Sulfuric Acid
    CHEN Shang-xing, FANG Kai, WANG Zong-de, FAN Guo-rong, WANG Peng
    2014, 48 (6):  30-35.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2014.06.006
    Abstract ( 1021 )   PDF (884KB) ( 997 )   Save
    The effects of dilute acid pretreatment conditions of Pennisetum grass on the composition,celluloses enzymatic hydrolysis yield, and the yield of total sugars in liquids were investigated at medium-low temperature. And the fiber structures of pretreated residues were studied with scanning electron microscope (SEM).With the increase of sulfuric concentration,temperature,and retention time,the hemicelluloses content declined considerably,and the yield of enzymatic hydrolysis increased gradually.The recovery of cellulose was 87.48%,the hemicelluloses hydrolysis rate was 93.68%,the yield of enzymatic hydrolysis was 86.3%,and the total sugars yield was 54.53 g/100 g after the pretreatment when the pretreatment conditions were sulfuric acid concentration 4.0%,temperature 110 ℃,residence time 8 h,and cellulase dosage 40 FPIU/g cellulose.The results indicated that the fiber surface and cell wall of Pennisetum grass were broken after acid pretreatment,thus the specific surface area and pore volume increased,and it was beneficial to the enzymatic hydrolysis.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Effect of Pyrolysis Temperature on Characteristics of Biomass Char and Coal Char
    MI Cui-li, FAN Xiao-hua, WEI Gang, MA Deng-qing, ZHANG Li-meng, WANG Xue-bin
    2014, 48 (6):  36-43.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2014.06.007
    Abstract ( 868 )   PDF (1500KB) ( 1113 )   Save
    The effects of fuel type and pyrolysis temperature on the physicochemical properties of coal char (C-char) and biomass char were investigated with straw,oak sawdust,and Huating bituminous coal as raw materials.BET,SEM-EDS,XRD,and TGA were used to analyze the coke specimens.Results show that the BET surface area and porous volume of C-char increase as the pyrolysis temperature increases,whereas those of wood char (W-char) insignificantly change,from 600 to 1 000 ℃.Straw char (S-char) has the largest surface area and pore volume at 800 ℃ as sintering occurs at higher temperatures.As the pyrolysis temperature increases,the C content of char increases and its H and O contents decrease.The ignition characteristic of S-char is superior to those of W-char and C-char.The ignition characteristics of Wood-char and C-char decrease with the increase of pyrolysis temperature.Straw-char exhibits the best ignition characteristic at 800 ℃.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Delignification of Bagasse with CO2 Supercritical Fluid Extraction
    ZUO Lin, CHENG hao, LIU Jiang-yan
    2014, 48 (6):  44-49.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2014.06.008
    Abstract ( 908 )   PDF (851KB) ( 1173 )   Save
    This paper reported the delignification of bagasse with the supercritical fiuid of CO2 and the influence of extraction conditions.The pulp yield, holocellulose contents,and Klason lignin contents were obtained by orthogonal experiments to get the delignification rate and the optimal conditions.The experimental results showed that the temperature was the main factor that influenced the efficiency of delignification.Under the condition of 180 ℃,20 MPa,1,4-dioxane 2 mL within 60 min,the delignification rate could reach 79.61%.The GC-MS analysis of the supercritical extraction liquid under different temperature showed that the degradation of lignin not only occured by breaking the aryl-ether bonds of macromolecule,but also led to the fracture of methoxy on the benzene ring.And at high temperature,the other carbohydrates,cellulose,and hemicellulose in bagasse also degraded.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Advance in Research of Polyaspartic Acid
    XIAO Feng-long, WEI Min, ZHAO Jian
    2014, 48 (6):  50-55.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2014.06.009
    Abstract ( 974 )   PDF (896KB) ( 1893 )   Save
    New advances of polyaspartic acid in synthesis method,biodegradation,and the applications to water treatment,metal corrosion inhibitors, pesticides,fertilizers,daily chemicals,medical, and other fields were reviewed.The developing direction of polyaspartic acid in the future was prospected.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics
    Research Progress of Lignocellulosic Biomass Pretreatment Methods for Thermo-chemical Conversion
    GUAN Qian, JIANG Jian-chun, XU Jun-ming, HE Xiao-liang, FENG Jun-feng
    2014, 48 (6):  56-61.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2014.06.010
    Abstract ( 850 )   PDF (797KB) ( 1392 )   Save
    This paper mainly introduced the composition of lignocellulosic biomass and summarized the research progress of three kinds of pretreatment methods including physical method,chemical-physical method,and chemical method for lignocellulosic biomass thermo-chemical conversion.The effects of various pretreatment methods on raw material and transformation products were expounded,and their defects and limitations in applications were pointed out.At last,the pretreatment technology of lignocellulosic biomass was prospected.
    References | Related Articles | Metrics

Please wait a minute...
欢迎访问《生物质化学工程》,

当期目录

    2014年, 第48卷, 第6期 刊出日期:2014-11-30 上一期    下一期
    研究报告
    甘蔗渣在水与四氢萘混合溶剂中的液化工艺优化实验
    操江飞, 李存龙, 谢宁, 周欣欣, 洪亚明, 李志霞
    2014 (6):  1-5.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2014.06.001
    摘要 ( 845 )   PDF(858KB) ( 749 )  
    通过正交试验考察了蔗渣在水与四氢萘混合溶剂中液化过程的5个因素对蔗渣转化率的影响.蔗渣在混合溶剂中的优化工艺为:反应温度270 ℃、反应时间30 min、固液比(蔗渣与溶剂质量比)1:6、碱浸预处理NaOH用量4%、四氢萘用量(占总溶剂质量分数)50%.各因素的影响次序:NaOH用量>反应温度>四氢萘用量>固液比>反应时间.在此工艺条件下,蔗渣转化率可达到97.9%.实验结果表明,四氢萘部分取代液化溶剂中的水,可以有效提高蔗渣液化效率,同时降低反应温度及压力,促进实验操作条件的改善.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    脱氢枞基酰胺及亚胺衍生物对粘虫的拒食活性
    刘莉, 高艳清, 饶小平, 宋湛谦, 商士斌
    2014 (6):  6-10.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2014.06.002
    摘要 ( 617 )   PDF(3983KB) ( 480 )  
    采用叶碟浸液法,研究松香基三环二萜类脱氢枞基酰胺及亚胺衍生物对粘虫(Mythimna separata)的拒食活性.结果显示,含有脱氢枞基结构的酰胺衍生物脱氢枞基酰胺(A-1)、脱氢枞基酰苄胺(A-3)、脱氢枞基酰邻氟苯胺(A-4)、脱氢枞基酰三氟甲基苯胺(A-8)、脱氢枞基吗啉(A-10)及含有亚胺结构的衍生物脱氢枞胺对三氟甲基苯甲醛(I-6)对粘虫的拒食活性较高,24 h的拒食率均达到90%以上.A-1、 A-4、A-8、A-10 及I-6 在48、72 h的拒食率也达到80%以上.大部分酰胺化合物表现出拒食活性,部分亚胺衍生物施药时间长的情况下表现出一定的诱食活性.部分化合物在拒食活性测试过程中发现幼虫死亡现象,可以作为杀虫剂继续开发.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    预处理糠醛渣液化降解性能研究
    吴淑萍, 季昱丞, 马保军, 谢昊, 刘万毅
    2014 (6):  11-17.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2014.06.003
    摘要 ( 890 )   PDF(1802KB) ( 640 )  
    考察了预处理条件对糠醛渣乙二醇液化的影响.结果表明:经过5% NaOH溶液与2.5% H2O2溶液体积比1:1的混合液预处理后,在固液比为1:10(g:g),催化剂用量3%,150 ℃液化90 min后,液化率达到82.0%.通过扫描电子显微镜(SEM),X射线衍射(XRD),红外光谱(FI-IR)以及核磁共振光谱(13C NMR和1H NMR)对预处理前后糠醛渣及液化产物进行分析,结果表明,本预处理方法显著改变了糠醛渣的组成、表面结构,且增强了催化液化的反应活性,十分有利于促进其液化降解过程,液化产物主要为醇、酯、醚等混合物.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    杨木废弃物稀酸水解预处理条件的响应面优化
    房桂干, 刘姗姗, 沈葵忠
    2014 (6):  18-24.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2014.06.004
    摘要 ( 663 )   PDF(1263KB) ( 466 )  
    以聚糖类转化率为考核指标,探讨了杨木废弃物稀酸水解预处理物料的适宜颗粒尺寸范围,并用响应面实验设计优化了稀酸水解条件.结果表明,稀酸水解预处理物料的适宜颗粒尺寸为0.075~0.096 mm,稀硫酸水解的优化工艺条件为:固液比1:10,温度158 ℃,时间5 min,硫酸质量分数2.5%.在此优化条件下,聚糖类转化率为59.23%.稀酸水解液的高效液相色谱分析表明,水解液主要成分为木糖(29.897 g/L),占总糖量的64.8%,其次为葡萄糖(8.748 g/L),占总糖量的18.9%,稀酸水解单糖继续降解较少.SEM形貌和XRD分析表明,水解残渣的纤维结构破坏明显,其结晶度由原料的57.45%降低到47.37%,该稀酸水解残渣存在通过酶解和发酵制备生物乙醇的可能性.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    稀土复合固体酸催化合成棕榈酸生物柴油的研究
    司展, 蒋剑春, 王奎, 徐俊明
    2014 (6):  25-29.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2014.06.005
    摘要 ( 591 )   PDF(856KB) ( 543 )  
    用溶胶凝胶法制备稀土复合固体酸催化剂SO42-/TiO2/Ce4+,将其用于棕榈酸与甲醇的加压酯化反应.考察了不同制备条件对催化剂性能的影响,并对其结构进行表征.结果表明,在Ce4+浓度0.05 mol/L、H2SO4浓度1.38 mol/L、煅烧温度450 ℃和煅烧时间3 h的制备条件下,催化剂活性最高.棕榈酸与甲醇的加压酯化反应最佳工艺条件为:醇酸物质的量之比10:1、反应温度110 ℃、反应时间30 min、催化剂用量3%,此时转化率可达到96.33%.催化剂在重复使用4次后,转化率仍在50%以上.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    皇竹草稀硫酸预处理研究
    陈尚钘, 方楷, 王宗德, 范国荣, 王鹏
    2014 (6):  30-35.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2014.06.006
    摘要 ( 885 )   PDF(884KB) ( 556 )  
    研究了中低温稀酸预处理对皇竹草化学组成变化、纤维素酶水解得率与总糖得率的影响,并采用扫描电镜(SEM)对皇竹草纤维结构变化进行了分析.结果表明,随着硫酸浓度的增大、温度的升高和时间的延长,半纤维素含量大幅度降低,且预处理后纤维素酶水解得率也逐渐增大.较好的预处理条件为100 g皇竹草原料,在固液比1:5(g:mL)条件下,用质量分数4.0%硫酸在温度110 ℃下,经过8 h预处理后,纤维素保留率为87.48%,半纤维素水解率为93.68%,所得固体渣经纤维素酶水解72 h后得率为86.3%(纤维素酶用量40 FPIU/g,以纤维素质量计),100 g原料可得到总糖量为54.53 g.预处理后皇竹草纤维表面和细胞壁受到破坏,表面积增大,有利于纤维素酶水解作用的进行.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    热解温度对生物质和煤成焦特性的影响
    米翠丽, 樊孝华, 魏刚, 马登卿, 张利孟, 王学斌
    2014 (6):  36-43.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2014.06.007
    摘要 ( 715 )   PDF(1500KB) ( 643 )  
    以麦秆、橡树木屑和华亭烟煤为原料,研究热解产物的理化特性并讨论燃料种类和热解温度对其的影响.采用BET、SEM-EDS、XRD和TGA对其进行分析表征.结果表明:在600~1 000 ℃的温度范围内,煤焦的比表面积和孔隙容积随热解温度增加而增大,而木屑焦的变化不明显,麦秆焦在800 ℃时比表面积和孔隙容积最大,更高温度则发生烧结;焦样中C元素含量随热解温度升高而增加,而H元素和O元素随之降低,麦秆焦的着火特性优于木屑焦和煤焦.木屑焦和煤焦的着火特性随热解温度升高而变差,而麦秆焦在800 ℃具有最佳的着火特性.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    超临界CO2萃取脱除甘蔗渣木质素的研究
    左林, 程皓, 刘江燕
    2014 (6):  44-49.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2014.06.008
    摘要 ( 825 )   PDF(851KB) ( 698 )  
    采用超临界CO2萃取技术,研究了萃取条件对甘蔗渣木质素脱除规律的影响,设计正交试验方案得出纸浆得率、综纤素维含量、Klason木质素含量,进一步得出脱木质素率,以确定最优条件.结果表明,温度是影响超临界CO2脱除木质素的最主要因素.在180 ℃、 20 MPa下,用1,4-二氧六环2 mL作夹带剂反应60 min,脱木质素率达到79.61%.用GC-MS 对不同温度下超临界CO2萃取液的分析以研究在超临界CO2下甘蔗渣中木质素的溶出规律,结果表明,木质素的降解不仅发生在芳基醚键这种大分子的断裂,还导致了苯环上甲氧基的断裂.且在高温作用下,还会导致甘蔗渣中其它碳水化合物、纤维素和半纤维素的降解.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    综述评论
    聚天冬氨酸合成与应用研究进展
    肖凤龙, 卫民, 赵剑
    2014 (6):  50-55.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2014.06.009
    摘要 ( 820 )   PDF(896KB) ( 966 )  
    综述了聚天冬氨酸在合成方法、可生物降解性及在水处理、金属缓蚀剂、农药、化肥、日用化学品、医药卫生等领域应用方面的新进展,并对未来聚天冬氨酸的发展方向进行了展望.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标
    木质纤维生物质热化学转化预处理技术研究进展
    关倩, 蒋剑春, 徐俊明, 贺小亮, 冯君锋
    2014 (6):  56-61.  doi: 10.3969/j.issn.1673-5854.2014.06.010
    摘要 ( 690 )   PDF(797KB) ( 855 )  
    主要介绍了木质纤维生物质原料的组分,综述了物理法、物理-化学法和化学法3种预处理方式在木质纤维生物质热化学转化中应用的研究进展,并阐述了各预处理方式对原料和转化产物的影响,指出它们在应用方面的缺憾及限制,最后对木质纤维生物质的预处理方式进行了展望.
    参考文献 | 相关文章 | 计量指标